#forabetterworld

BECOME PART OF THE MOVEMENT

You too can become an important part of Sports for Future! It doesn't matter whether you are an association, club, athlete or just a fan. The climate crisis affects us all and we need each and every one of us to work together to ensure a climate-friendly future in sport too. Do you agree with us? Then sign our statement now!

Join as

Athlete

Association

Club

Educational institution

Ambassador

Fan

#strongertogether

#joinnow

Athlete

Whether it's traveling to training camps, going to competitions, or the sometimes unavoidable flights to the next world championship, athletes are often on the move and can leave a significant carbon footprint. However, there are numerous ways to still engage in climate and environmental protection. Over the past years, we have successfully implemented various projects in collaboration with athletes like Carlotta Nwajide or Miranda Wilson, contributing to the gradual transition of sports towards sustainability.
s4t_miranda

Best cases

Miranda Wilson

Badminton national player Miranda Wilson, in collaboration with Kai Schäfer, initiated the first climate protection and reforestation project in the sport of badminton: BadmintONEarth.

Nike Lorenz

The national hockey player is an ambassador for Sports for Future and has planted a hockey forest in South Africa with the Danas, the national women's hockey team.

Boris Herrmann

Sailor Boris Herrmann and his Team Malizia, in partnership with the Mama Earth Foundation, established the Malizia Mangrove Park in the Philippines with the goal of planting a total of 1,000,000 mangroves.

Michael Walther

As a stand-up paddler and catamaran sailor, Michael Walther has been dedicated to climate protection through his ZeroEmissions project for ten years. In 2023, he traveled 550 kilometers from Kiel to Berlin with his stand-up paddleboard (SUP) for the "National Prize - Education for Sustainable Development" to make a statement.

Carina Wimmer

As a sport pistol shooter, Carina Wimmer participated in the Tokyo Olympics. To offset the CO2 emissions from her flights, she collected donations through the Athletes4Climate initiative, a sports-centered climate exchange.
bayrische_sportjugend

#joinnow

Associations

Sports associations often bring together a multitude of athletes under their umbrella and, therefore, bear significant responsibility. We firmly believe that even at the association level, diverse steps can be taken to make the sports competitions of the future environmentally friendly. Action days by organizations like the DFB (German Football Association) or the Bavarian Badminton Association have marked a strong start. Now, together with the associations in our network, we aim to take further steps to ensure that future generations inherit a world where sports can continue to inspire the same way it does today.

Best cases

DFB (German Football Association)

In 2022, the DFB organized a Climate Action Matchday to kick off the cup competition, raising €46,200.

Deutscher Badminton Verband e.V. (German Badminton Association)

In addition to endorsing our statement, the association hosted the most sustainable badminton tournament in Germany in April 2023.

Bayerische Sportjugend (Bavarian Youth Sports Association)

In May 2023, the Bavarian Sport Youth organized a charity flea market, and the proceeds supported Sports4Trees.

Ruderwald

Rower Carlotta Nwajide and Fini Sturm initiated the "Ruderwald" (rowers forest) a reforestation project in Kenya. Through donations from the national rowing team, they aim to raise awareness of the climate crisis and live up to their role as elite athletes.

BadmintONEarth

The reforestation project in the DR Congo, initiated by Miranda Wilson and Kai Schäfer, is supported by the badminton community. Donations are used to plant trees, promote solar energy, and assist the local population.

Snowboard Germany

During the 2022 World Cup season, athletes from the Snowboard Verband Deutschland e.V. wore warming stripes on their jackets to raise awareness of climate change.

Deutsche Sportjugend (German Sports Youth)

As part of the MOVE campaign by dsj, all athletes were encouraged to participate in the #purzelnfürBäume (tumble for trees) challenge in September 2022. At the end of the campaign, tree seeds were donated to establish one of our tree nurseries in Senegal.

Tischtennis Bundesliga (Table Tennis Bundesliga)

The Table Tennis Bundesliga supported our Sports4Trees Christmas campaign by planting 15 trees.

#joinnow

Clubs

In all sports clubs, solidarity and teamwork are highly valued. It doesn't matter whether it's a club with thousands of members or the small local club around the corner.

Sports for Future works with both large sports clubs such as FC Augsburg and smaller clubs such as TC Dinklage. Depending on the funds available, we have implemented projects that suit the club and make a small but important contribution to the fight against the climate crisis. Everything from the introduction of climate tickets to tree planting campaigns and charity runs have already been organised.

If you want to put sustainability in the spotlight with your club, have project ideas, or need assistance with implementation, feel free to contact us at info@sportsforfuture.de.

Best cases

TC Dinklage

As a small club, TC Dinklage is also committed to climate protection. They have already collected donationsfor Sports for Future on several occasions and supported our Sports4Trees christmas tree campaign campaign in 2022 with 70 trees.

FC Augsburg

As part of their new sustainability strategy, FC Augsburg established the FCA-forest, with a goal to plant 20,000 trees near the arena by 2026.

GW Mühlen

In celebration of their 100th anniversary in 2021, the club planted 100 trees on their premises.

RSV Köln

The RSV women's team decided at the start of the 2022/23 season to "offset" the carbon footprint of their away trips. They collected donations in July 2022 during the league's home finals to support a school project and reforestation in Akwa Ibom, Nigeria.

SV Waldhof Mannheim 07

In 2019, Waldhof Mannheim was one of the first clubs to endorse our statement. They support school and reforestation projects in Nigeria through climate tickets and the sale of their jerseys .

Team Malizia

The Team Malizia, led by sailor Boris Herrmann, supports the project "1,000,000 Mangroves for the Malizia Mangrove Park".

Siaka Académie Foot

The Siaka Académie Foot, a football academy in Senegal, is also one of the supporters of Sports for Future.

#joinnow

EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

Schools and universities are important places for social transformation, and pupils and students in particular have developed an intense awareness of the climate crisis as a result of the Fridays for Future movement. The topic of environmental education is also becoming increasingly important due to the integration of ESD (Education for Sustainable Development) into the teaching and learning environment.

For this reason, Sports for Future has joined forces with educational institutions and set up the Education Working Group. Together with teachers, we regularly discuss possible projects and the transfer of knowledge.

If you want to join our Education Working Group or if your school wants to organize a charity run, needs materials for environmental education, or has other ideas, feel free to contact us at info@sportsforfuture.de.

Best cases

University of Bayreuth

In April 2021, a decentralised charity run was organised by Summer Feeling at the University of Bayreuth and CommunityMOVE. By doubling Sports for Future, a Summer Feeling forest with an incredible 14,554 trees can be planted through the implementation of myclimate in Masindi, Uganda!

Georg-Kerschensteiner-Schule Holdorf

The GKS Holdorf has conducted three charity runs in 2021, 2022, and 2023, with proceeds benefiting a partner school in Nigeria supported by the Zenaga Foundation.

Gymnasium Lohne

In 2022, the Gymnasium Lohnesigned the Sports for Future statement, and in 2023 we officially announced the cooperation. We had already given presentations to sixth form students there in 2020 and will support Lohne secondary school in organising their project days in the future.

Cologne Business School

The Cologne Business School is a scientific partner of Sports for Future through the co-founder of Sports for Future, Prof Dr Torsten Weber.

Deutsche Sporthochschule Köln

We have already visited the German Sport University in Cologne several times with Sports for Future and held lectures on the topic of "Sustainability in sport".

#joinnow

Ambassador

Our ambassadors have been advocating for climate protection in our name in their regions, clubs, associations, or sports for years. We maintain continuous communication with them about concrete ideas, upcoming events, and their engagement opportunities.

If you have questions or are interested in our ambassador program, feel free to contact us atinfo@sportsforfuture.de.

Andreas Lesch

Occupation: Journalist
Focus in Sustainability: Constructive, solution-oriented journalism.
Subscribe to the newsletter now.

Jan Engel

Occupation: Head of Communications and Climate Protection Officer at TSC Eintracht Dortmund
Focus / Passion in Sustainability: Grassroots sports as a multiplier for climate protection.

Dr. Peter Kuhn

Occupation: Professor of Sports Science at the University of Bayreuth
Focus / Passion in Sustainability: Pioneer in empirical sports ecology and founder and managing director of the think tank sportainable

Miranda Wilson

Occupation: Badminton Professional (Training base in Mulheim an der Ruhr, Discipline: Women's Singles)
Climate Protection Engagement: Founder of BadmintONEarth, Climate Protection Officer for the DBV (German Badminton Association)
Studies: Currently pursuing a degree in Nutrition Sciences (Bachelor)

Alisa Matthäus

Occupation: Project Manager
Focus / Passion in Sustainability: Sustainability in sports events and everyday life

Carina Wimmer

Occupation: Sports Soldier (Shooting Sport, Pistol Discipline)
Focus on Sustainability: Elite sports as a multiplier for social and ecological sustainability

Tim Wieling

Occupation: Professional Handball Player, Founder of the Handball Fashion Brand Nahtstelle
Focus on Sustainability: "Let's use the reach of sports to raise awareness of this important issue. Together with clubs and companies in the sports industry, we can make a difference and contribute to climate protection."

Philipp Anders

Occupation: student of sports sciences; primary school teacher, fitness, football, nutrition coach
Focus on Sustainability: Education in schools & sports clubs in the areas of sustainability, inclusion, pedagogy, environmental protection. "Sustainabilty: Treeting the planet as if we planned to stay. "

Benjamin Haar

Occupation: Dipl. Sports scientist, managing director Sportvereinigung Feuerbach 1883 e.V.
Focus on Sustainability: Sustainable organisational development of sports clubs and climate management

Laurent Petit

Occupation: Sports & Climate advocate Founder of Active Giving
Focus on Sustainability: engaging the sporting community to lead the way toward a more sustainable future for all by fostering collaboration with local communities to reverse habitat loss, restore ecosystems and improve people’s well-being.

Simone and Klaus Markl

Occupation: Founder of BiciBus Germany
Focus on Sustainability: Climate protection and promotion of physical activity through group cycling towards common goals (e.g., school, university, workplace), as well as early cycling education and related initiatives.

Julian Schlüter

Occupation: Marketing Manager
Focus on Sustainability: Using football as a symbol to inspire fans around the world to stand up for a green and sustainable future.

#joinnow

Fan

If you are not active in sport yourself, you can still get involved in Sports for Future as a fan. Thanks to shared interests and passions, many people come together in fan communities and great things can be achieved together. Do you want to support your favourite team or club as well as climate protection? Would you like to start your own projects? Do you have ideas or questions? Then please contact us at info@sportsforfuture.de.

Best cases

Forest Green Devils

Green, committed, and extraordinary! Since 2018, the Forest Green Devils fan community has brought together people who support their beloved club, Forest Green Rovers, and aim to change the football world sustainably. As the greenest fan club in the world, Forest Green Devils advocates for sustainable actions with a focus on social justice, animal welfare, and environmental protection. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the UN serve as their guiding principles.

Bäckerei Krogmann

Die Bäckerei Krogmann The Krogmann bakery from Mühlen has been putting up the Sports4Trees tree money box for several years now, thus supporting Sports for Future.

#forabetterworld

Werde Teil der
Bewegung

Auch Du kannst ein wichtiger Teil von Sports for Future werden! Dabei ist es ganz egal, ob Du Verband, Verein, Sportler*in oder einfach nur Fan bist. Die Klimakrise betrifft uns alle und wir benötigen jede*n Einzelne*n, um auch im Sport gemeinsam für eine klimagerechte Zukunft zu sorgen.

Mach mit als:

Sportler*in

Verband

Verein

Bildungseinrichtung

Ambassador

Fan

#strongertogether

#jetztmitmachen

Sportler*In

Egal ob die Reise ins Trainingslager, die Fahrt zu Wettkämpfen oder der nur schwer zu vermeidende Flug zur nächsten Weltmeisterschaft: Sportler*innen sind viel unterwegs und haben somit oft einen großen CO2-Fußabdruck. Doch es gibt eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, um sich dennoch für Klima- und Umweltschutz einzusetzen. Gemeinsam mit Athlet*innen wie Carlotta Nwajide oder Miranda Wilson konnten wir in den vergangenen Jahren schon diverse Projekte erfolgreich umsetzen, die einen Teil dazu beitragen, dass auch der Sport Schritt für Schritt in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit geht.
s4t_miranda

Best Cases

Miranda Wilson

Gemeinsam mit Kai Schäfer hat Badminton-Nationalspielerin Miranda Wilson das erste Klimaschutz- und Aufforstungsprojekt des Badmintonsports ins Leben gerufen: BadmintONEarth.

Nike Lorenz

Die Hockey-Nationalspielerin ist Botschafterin von Sports for Future und hat mit den Danas, dem Damen-Hockey-Nationalteam, einen Hockeywald in Südafrika gepflanzt.

Boris Herrmann

Der Segler Boris Herrmann und sein Team Malizia haben gemeinsam mit der Mama Earth Foundation den Malizia Mangrove Park auf den Philippinen gegründet. Das Ziel: insgesamt 1.000.000 Mangroven pflanzen!

Jacqueline Otchere

Die Stabhochspringerin und Deutsche Meisterin von 2018 Jacqueline Otchere ist eine der Initiator*innen von Sports for Future und Botschafterin für Sports4Trees.

Michael Walther

Als Stand-Up-Paddler und Katamaran-Segler engagiert sich Michael Walther mit seinem ZeroEmissions-Projekt bereits seit zehn Jahren für den Klimaschutz. Er fuhr 2023 mit seinem Stand-Up-Paddleboard (SUP) 550 Kilometer von Kiel nach Berlin zur Verleihung des „Nationalen Preises – Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung“, um ein Zeichen zu setzen.

Carina Wimmer

Als Sportpistolenschützin nahm Carina Wimmer an den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio teil. Um die durch die Flugreisen entstandenen CO2-Emissionen zu kompensieren, hat sie mit der Initiative Athletes4Climate, eine sportzentrierte Klima-Börse, Spenden gesammelt.
bayrische_sportjugend

#jetztmitmachen

Verbände

Sportverbände vereinen als Organisationen oftmals eine Vielzahl von Sportler*innen unter ihrem Dach und tragen somit auch eine große Verantwortung. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass auch auf Verbandsebene vielfältige Schritte unternommen werden können, um die Sportwettkämpfe der Zukunft klimafreundlich zu gestalten. Aktionstage des DFB oder auch des Bayerischen Badminton Verbands waren ein starker Anfang. Nun wollen wir gemeinsam mit den Verbänden aus unserem Netzwerk weitere Schritte unternehmen, um auch den nachfolgenden Generationen eine Welt zu hinterlassen, in der Sport dieselbe Faszination wie heute entfalten kann.

Best Cases

DFB

Der DFB organisierte 2022 einen Klima-Aktionsspieltag zum Start des Pokalwettbewerbs. Heraus kamen 46.200 Euro.

Deutscher Badminton Verband e.V.

Neben der Unterzeichnung unserer Stellungnahme hat der Verband im April 2023 das nachhaltigste Badminton-Turnier Deutschlands ausgerichtet.

Bayerische Sportjugend

Die Bayrische Sportjugend hat im Mai 2023 einen Spendenflohmarkt veranstaltet, dessen Erlös Sports4Trees zugutekam.

Ruderwald

Die Ruderinnen Carlotta Nwajide und Fini Sturm sind die Initiatorinnen des Ruderwalds, einem Wiederaufforstungsprojekt in Kenia. Durch die Spenden aus dem Ruder-Nationalteam wollen sie auf die Klimakrise aufmerksam machen und ihrer Vorbildfunktion als Leistungssportler*innen gerecht werden.

BadmintONEarth

Das von Miranda Wilson und Kai Schäfer initiierte Aufforstungsprojekt des Badmintonsports wird in der DR Kongo umgesetzt. Mithilfe der Spenden werden nicht nur Bäume gepflanzt, sondern auch Solarenergie gefördert und die Bevölkerung vor Ort unterstützt.

Snowboard Germany

Die Athlet*innen des Snowboard Verbands Deutschland e.V. haben in der Weltcup-Saison 2022 die Warming Stripes auf ihren Jacken getragen, um auf den Klimawandel aufmerksam zu machen.

Deutsche Sportjugend (dsj)

Im Rahmen der MOVE-Kampagne der dsj wurden alle Sportler*innen im September 2022 dazu aufgerufen, sich an der #purzelnfürBäume-Challenge zu beteiligen. Zum Abschluss der Aktion wurden Baumsamen für den Aufbau einer unserer Baumschulen im Senegal gespendet. 

Tischtennis Bundesliga

Die Tischtennis-Bundesliga hat unsere Sports4Trees-Weihnachtsaktion mit 15 Bäumen unterstützt.

#jetztmitmachen

Vereine

In allen Sportvereinen wird Zusammenhalt und Teamwork großgeschrieben. Und dabei ist es egal, ob es sich um Vereine mit Tausenden von Mitgliedern oder um den kleinen Dorfverein um der Ecke handelt.

Sports for Future arbeitet sowohl mit großen Sportvereinen wie dem FC Augsburg, als auch mit kleineren Vereinen wie dem TC Dinklage zusammen. Je nach den zur Verfügung stehenden Mitteln haben wir Projekte umgesetzt, die zum Verein passen und einen kleinen, aber wichtigen Beitrag zum Kampf gegen die Klimakrise leisten. Von der Einführung von Klimatickets über Baumpflanzaktionen bis hin zu Spendenläufen war bereits alles dabei.

Ihr wollt mit Eurem Verein Nachhaltigkeit in den Fokus rücken, habt Projektideen oder braucht Hilfe bei der Umsetzung? Kontaktiert uns gerne info@sportsforfuture.de.

Best Cases

TC Dinklage

Der TC Dinklage engagiert sich auch als kleiner Verein für den Klimaschutz. So sammelten sie schon mehrfach Spenden für Sports for Future und unterstützten unsere Sports4Trees-Weihnachtsaktion 2022 mit 70 Bäumen.

FC Augsburg

Im Rahmen der neuen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie wurde der FCA-Wald ins Leben gerufen, in dem bis 2026 20.000 Bäume in der Nähe der Arena gepflanzt werden sollen.

GW Mühlen

Der Verein pflanzte 2021 im Zuge seines 100-jährigen Bestehens 100 Bäume auf dem Vereinsgelände.

RSV Köln

Die RSV-Damen haben Anfang der Saison 2022/23 beschlossen, den CO2-Abdruck ihrer Auswärtsfahrten zu „kompensieren“. Hierfür sammelten sie im Juli 2022 beim Heim-Finale der Liga Spenden für ein Schulprojekt und Naturgärten mit Aufforstung in Akwa Ibom, Nigeria.

SV Waldhof Mannheim 07

Waldhof Mannheim war 2019 einer der ersten Vereine, der unsere Stellungnahme unterzeichnete. Mit einem Klimaticket und dem Verkauf ihrer Trikots werden Schul- und Aufforstungsprojekte in Nigeria unterstützt.

Team Malizia

Das Team Malizia um Segler Boris Herrmann unterstützt das Projekt „1.000.000 Mangroven für den Malizia Mangrove Parks“.

Siaka Académie Foot

Auch die Siaka Académie Foot, eine Fußball Akademie im Senegal, gehört zu den Unterstützer*innen von Sports for Future.

#jetztmitmachen

Bildungs-
Einrichtungen

Schulen und Universitäten sind wichtige Orte für die gesellschaftliche Transformation, zudem haben besonders Schüler*innen und Studierende aufgrund der Fridays-for-Future-Bewegung ein intensives Bewusstsein für die Klimakrise entwickelt. Zudem nimmt auch das Thema der Umweltbildung durch die Integration von BNE (Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung) in der Lehr- und Lernumgebung einen immer größeren Stellenwert ein.

Aus diesem Grund verbindet sich Sports for Future mit Bildungseinrichtungen und hat die AG Bildung ins Leben gerufen. Gemeinsam mit Lehrenden tauschen wir uns dort regelmäßig über mögliche Projekte und die Vermittlung von Wissen aus.

Ihr möchtet Teil der AG Bildung werden? Ihr wollt mit Eurer Schule einen Spendenlauf veranstalten? Ihr benötigt Materialien zum Thema Umweltbildung? Oder Ihr habt noch andere Ideen? Dann kontaktiert uns gerne: info@sportsforfuture.de

Best Cases

Universität Bayreuth

Im April 2021 fand ein dezentraler Spendenlauf, organisiert vom Summer Feeling der Universität Bayreuth und CommunityMOVE, statt. Durch die Verdopplung von Sports for Future können durch die Umsetzung von myclimate in Masindi, Uganda ein Summer Feeling Wald mit unglaublichen 14.554 Bäumen gepflanzt werden!

Georg-Kerschensteiner-Schule Holdorf

Die GKS Holdorf führte bereits drei Spendenläufe in den Jahren 2021, 2022 und 2023 durch. Die Erlöse kamen Partnerschulen in Nigeria der Zenaga Foundation zugute.

Gymnasium Lohne

2022 hat das Gymnasium in Lohne die Sports-for-Future-Stellungnahme unterzeichnet, 2023 haben wir die Kooperation offiziell verkündet. Bereits 2020 hatten wir dort Vorträge vor Oberstufenschüler*innen gehalten und werden das Gymnasium Lohne in Zukunft bei der Durchführung ihrer Projekttage unterstützen.

Cologne Business School

Die Cologne Business School ist über den Mitbegründer von Sports for Future, Prof. Dr. Torsten Weber, wissenschaftliche Partnerin von Sports for Future.

Deutsche Sporthochschule Köln

Schon mehrfach haben wir mit Sports for Future die Deutsche Sporthochschule in Köln besucht und Vorträge zum Thema „Nachhaltigkeit im Sport“ gehalten.

#jetztmitmachen

Ambassador

Unsere Ambassadors setzen sich teilweise schon seit Jahren als Botschafter*innen in ihrer Region, Verein, Verband oder Sportart in unserem Namen für den Klimaschutz ein. Mit ihnen sind wir stetig im Austausch über konkrete Ideen, bevorstehende Veranstaltung und die Möglichkeiten ihres Engagements.

Wenn Ihr Fragen habt oder Euch für unser Ambassador-Programm interessiert, dann kontaktiert uns gerne info@sportsforfuture.de.

Andreas Lesch

Berufsbezeichnung: Journalist
Schwerpunkt im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit: konstruktiver, lösungsorientierter Journalismus.
Jetzt den Newsletter abonnieren

Jan Engel

Berufsbezeichnung: Leiter Kommunikation und Klimaschutz-Beauftragter beim TSC Eintracht Dortmund
Schwerpunkt / Faible im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit: Der Breitensport als Multiplikator für Klimaschutz

Dr. Peter Kuhn

Berufsbezeichnung: Professor für Sportwissenschaft an der Universität Bayreuth
Schwerpunkt / Faible im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit: Pionier der empirischen Sportökologie sowie Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Denkfabrik sportainable

Miranda Wilson

Beruf: Badmintonprofi (Trainingsstützpunkt in Mulheim an der Ruhr (Disziplin: Dameneinzel)
Klimaschutz Engagement: Gründerin von BadmintONEarth, Präsidiumsbeauftragte für Klimaschutz im DBV
Studium: momentan in Ernährungswissenschaften (Bachelor)

Alisa Matthäus

Berufsbezeichnung: Projektmanagerin
Schwerpunkt / Faible im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit: Nachhaltigkeit bei Sport-Veranstaltungen und auch im Alltag

Carina Wimmer

Berufsbezeichnung: Sportsoldatin (Sportart Schießen, Disziplin Pistole)
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: Spitzensport als Multiplikator für soziale und ökologische Nachhaltigkeit

Tim Wieling

Berufsbezeichnung: Profi-Handballer, Gründer der Handball Modemarke Nahtstelle
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: „Lass uns die Reichweite des Sports nutzen und auf dieses wichtige Thema aufmerksam machen. Gemeinsam mit den Vereinen und Unternehmen aus der Sportbranche können wir einiges bewirken und unseren Beitrag zum Klimaschutz leisten."

Philipp Anders

Berufsbezeichnung: Student der Sportwissenschaften ; Lehrer Grundschule, Fitness-, Fußball-, Ernährungscoach
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: Bildung in Schulen & Sportvereinen in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit, Inklusion, Pädagogik, Umweltschutz. "Sustainabilty: Treeting the planet as if we planned to stay."

Benjamin Haar

Berufsbezeichnung: Dipl. Sportwissenschaftler, Geschäftsführer Sportvereinigung Feuerbach 1883 e.V.
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: Nachhaltige Organisationsentwicklung von Sportvereinen und Klimamanagement

Laurent Petit

Berufsbezeichnung: Sports & Climate advocate Founder of Active Giving
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: engaging the sporting community to lead the way toward a more sustainable future for all by fostering collaboration with local communities to reverse habitat loss, restore ecosystems and improve people’s well-being.

Simone und Klaus Markl

Berufsbezeichnung: Gründer von BiciBus-Deutschland
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: Klimaschutz und Bewegungsförderung durch Radfahren in der Gruppe zu gemeinsamen Zielen (z.B. Schule, Uni, Arbeitsplatz) sowie frühzeitige radfahrtechnische Ausbildung und ähnliches.

Julian Schlüter

Berufsbezeichnung: Marketing Manager
Schwerpunkt im Thema Nachhaltigkeit: Den Fußball als Sinnbild nutzen, um Fans auf der ganzen Welt zu bewegen, sich für eine grüne und nachhaltige Zukunft einzusetzen.

#jetztmitmachen

Fan

Selbst nicht sportlich aktiv, und trotzdem könnt Ihr euch als Fan ebenfalls bei Sports for Future engagieren. Dank gemeinsamer Interessen und Leidenschaften versammeln sich in Fangemeinschaften viele Menschen, so kann gemeinsam Großes erreicht werden. Ihr wollt Euch neben der Unterstützung Eurer Lieblingsmannschaft oder Eures Lieblingsvereins auch für den Klimaschutz einsetzen? Ihr möchtet eigene Projekte starten? Ihr habt Ideen oder Fragen? Dann kontaktiert uns gerne info@sportsforfuture.de.

Best Cases

Forest Green Devils

Grün, engagiert und außergewöhnlich! Seit 2018 vereint die Fangemeinschaft Menschen, die den Herzensverein Forest Green Rovers unterstützen und die Fußballwelt nachhaltig verändern wollen. Denn als grünster Fanclub der Welt setzen sich die Forest Green Devils für nachhaltiges Handeln ein – mit Blick auf soziale Gerechtigkeit, Tier- und Umweltschutz. Die 17 SDGs der UN sind dabei ihr Leitfaden.

Bäckerei Krogmann

Die Bäckerei Krogmann aus Mühlen stellt bereits seit mehreren Jahren die Sports4Trees-Baumspardose auf und unterstützt so Sports for Future.